Thursday, May 24, 2018
Songwriter Session: Steve Dorff
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Sat, Dec 09 11:30 am

Steve Dorff wrote “Coca-Cola Cowboy” (Mel Tillis); “Cowboys and Clowns” (Ronnie Milsap); “Every Which Way but Loose” (Eddie Rabbitt); "I Cross My Heart"(George Strait); “I Just Fall in Love Again” (Anne Murray); “Through the Years” (Kenny Rogers); and the themes for many television shows including Growing Pains; Murder, She Wrote; Murphy Brown; and The Singing Bee. After the program, Dorff will sign copies of his new book, I Wrote That One, Too: ... .A Life in Songwriting from Willie to Whitney, available for purchase from the museum store.  This program, presented by SunTrust, takes place in the Museum's Ford Theater.

Browse Categories

City Winery
Wed, May 23 8:00 pm
The Bluebird Cafe
Thu, May 24 6:00 pm
Ryman Auditorium
Thu, May 24 7:00 pm
3rd and Lindsley
Thu, May 24 8:00 pm
Grand Ole Opry House
Fri, May 25 7:00 pm
3rd and Lindsley
Fri, May 25 7:30 pm
Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum
Fri, May 25 8:00 pm